The Herzberg is located in the Aargau Jura Park

The legal basis for the creation of parks of national importance came into force on December 1, 2007. Since this date, 15 parks have been opened (including the Aargau Jura Park); two more are in the process of being awarded the label. The most important criteria for the designation of these parks are the diversity and rarity of their natural environment, the beauty of the landscapes, cultural sites of great value and attractive regional products. The whole process is based on the concepts of sustainable development and the conservation of natural resources. There are three categories of parks: National parks with core and surrounding zones, nature experience parks with core and transition zones, and regional nature parks.



hiking suggestions

Our hiking suggestions


Events in the region

The events of Jurapark Aargau

Zu den Jurapark-Veranstaltungen